COVER CONDITION: VG+ gatefold cover with light ringwear and a small saw cut on. No seam splits, and clean spine.

VINYL CONDITION: Near Mint records.

Earl Hines And His Orchestra ‎– The Father Jumps
Label: Bluebird (3) ‎– AXM2-5508
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered, Mono
Country: US
Released: 1975
Genre: Jazz
Style: Big Band, Swing

A1 Indiana 2:00
A2 G. T. Stomp 2:38
A3 Ridin’ And Jivin’ 2:37
A4 Grand Terrace Shuffle 2:36
A5 Father Steps In 3:05
A6 Piano Man 2:34
A7 Riff Medley 2:47
A8 XYZ 2:47
A9 Gator Swing 2:50
B1 After All I’ve Been To You 2:55
B2 Lightly And Politely 2:27
B3 Boogie Woogie On The St. Louis Blues 2:50
B4 Deep Forest 2:29
B5 Number 19 2:48
B6 Call Me Happy 2:36
B7 Topsy Turvy 2:40
B8 You Can Depend On Me 2:27
B9 Tantalizing A Cuban 2:52
C1 Easy Rhythm 2:51
C2 In Swamplands 2:26
C3 Comin’ In Home 2:42
C4 Jelly, Jelly 3:23
C5 Up Jumped The Devil 2:45
C6 Jersey Bounce 3:02
C7 Southside 2:49
C8 Windy City Jive 2:45
C9 Swingin’ On C 3:05
D1 Yellow Fire 3:00
D2 The Father Jumps 2:34
D3 The Jitney Man 2:49
D4 The Earl 2:42
D5 Second Balcony Jump 3:00
D6 Stormy Monday Blues 3:07
D7 Scoops-Carry’s-Merry 2:56
D8 Furlough Blues 2:46

Alto Saxophone – Leroy Harris (tracks: C1 to D6), Lloyd Smith (5) (tracks: D7, D8), George “Scoops” Carry* (tracks: C1 to C7), Scoops Carry* (tracks: C8 to D6), George Carry* (tracks: D7, D8)
Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Leroy Harris (tracks: A1 to B9), Omer Simeon (tracks: A1 to B9)
Art Direction – Dick Smith (9)
Baritone Saxophone – John Williams (14) (tracks: D7, D8)
Bass – Gene Thomas (6) (tracks: D7, D8), Quinn Wilson (tracks: A1 to B9), Truck Parham (tracks: C1 to D6)
Drums – Alvin Burroughs (tracks: A1 to B9), David “Chick” Booth* (tracks: D7, D8), Rudy Traylor (tracks: C1 to D6)
Guitar – Claude Roberts (tracks: A1 to B9), Hurley Ramey (tracks: C1 to D4), Clifton “Skeeter” Best* (tracks: D5, D6)
Liner Notes – Stanley Dance
Piano – Earl Hines
Producer – Frank Driggs
Remastered By – Don Miller
Tenor Saxophone – Budd Johnson (tracks: C1 to D6), Franz Jackson (tracks: C1 to D2), Jimmy Mundy (tracks: B3 to B9), Kermit Scott (tracks: D7, D8), Bob Crowder* (tracks: A1 to B9, D3 to D6), Wardell Gray (tracks: D7, D8), Willie Randall (tracks: C1 to D6)
Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Arranged By – Budd Johnson (tracks: A1 to B2)
Trombone – Druie Bess (tracks: D7, D8), Ed Burke (tracks: A1 to B9), Ed Fant* (tracks: C1 to C7), George Hunt (tracks: C8 to D6), Gus Chappell (tracks: D7, D8), Joe McLewis (tracks: A1 to D6), John Ewing (tracks: A1 to D1), Nat Atkinson (tracks: D2), Walter Harris (2) (tracks: D7, D8)
Trombone, Arranged By – Gerald Valentine (2) (tracks: D3 to D6)
Trombone, Guitar – René Hall* (tracks: D7, D8)
Trumpet – Arthur Walker (tracks: D7, D8), Billy Douglas (3) (tracks: D7, D8), Ed Simms* (tracks: A1 to B9), Freddie Webster (tracks: C8 to D1), Harry “Pee Wee” Jackson (tracks: C1 to C7), Harry Jackson* (tracks: C8 to D6), Jesse Miller (tracks: D2 to D6), Leroy “Snake” White (tracks: C1 to C7), Milton Fletcher (2) (tracks: A1 to B5), Palmer Davis (tracks: D7, D8), Rostelle Reese (tracks: C1 to C7), Shirley Clay (tracks: B6 to B9), Maurice “Shorty” McConnell* (tracks: D5, D6), Tommy Enoch (tracks: C8 to D4), Walter Fuller (tracks: A1 to B9), Willie Cook (tracks: D7, D8)
Trumpet, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – George Dixon (tracks: A1 to B9, C8 to D6)